Defeat

I cried for three days and then something snapped. I woke up and I was back to feeling nothing, of course, besides mental pain. It felt like the sun had just started to peak out, but then the storms came in before I was able to even enjoy the warmth. That’s when I thought, if it’s this easy to backtrack on months of progress, then what’s the point? All that time of trying so hard and all for nothing. It feels like anything I have done has been useless. So what’s the point in even trying anymore? Why fight a losing battle?

~V

Leave a Reply

