Focus

I slept most of the day away. I tried to wake up but I felt so exhausted each time I gave in and went back to sleep. I finally woke up and I’ve been playing the game of “what can keep my focus?”. Apparently nothing. I’ve gone from Netflix, to Facebook, to Netflix, to reading, to YouTube, to coloring (yes. I know)… I even made hot cocoa for my reading since that’s something I used to love to do, but it didn’t help.

So it’s 2am here and I’m wide awake with nothing to quench my brain and no motivation to go anywhere (where would I go at 2am anyways?). I wish I could say that these nights don’t happen very often but unfortunately they do. I guess I should be happy that I don’t have any detrimental thoughts right now.

With nights like these I eventually give up and lay in bed for hours staring at the ceiling hoping sleep will come before the sun does.

Till next time.

~V

Leave a Reply

